Apocalypse ride

Just got back from a pretty crazy weather situation at the barn. Take a look:

unnamed

Other quick updates include that in the past few weeks we’ve qualified for provincial championships with some pretty respectable scores – a 62 and 65% respectively. Can’t complain about that!

This weekend I’m going to support my coach and her daughter at the last regular season dressage show. Next weekend I’m doing a fun fall fair. Gordon and I are going to try some hunter flat classes out. The weekend after is championships!

Going to try to get back to recording my rides and progress more often. I should also share that we’ve made a lot of progress since I’ve begun riding with shorter rains and more impulsion. It’s making a big difference to the quality of our work.

Talk soon and, until then, happy trails!

Kaitlyn.

One thought on “Apocalypse ride

Leave a Reply

